Day 2 – March 1, 2010

Today has been great. It’s been really hard to stay focused on my work. I know it’s probably wise to wait to tell people I’m pregnant, but I’m so excited, I just can’t help but tell folks. So far we’ve only told close friends and family. The reaction has been awesome. I’ve heard a lot of screams in the past 24 hours. I think April Huggins’ scream was the loudest haha. My favorite was when we told Benji’s dad. Benji went a bought him a cane and handed it to him. David said “what’s this for?” and Benji just told him “you’re going to be a granddad!” It was pretty awesome. He hugged both of us and said “that’s fantastic!” He seemed slightly shocked. My mom’s reaction has been pretty funny too. She’s just dying to tell people. I got an email earlier asking if she could tell her boss haha. I hope she’s this excited about babysitting whenever I need her to!

I’m not really sure how long I’ll wait to tell everyone else. I feel like I’ll bust by tomorrow. The way I see it…this is a God thing. Benji and I have been trying for ten months now. We both felt like it would happen this month and it did!! We’ve gotten confirmations through prophetic words and through our own personal prayer lives. With all that in mind, I don’t really want to wait until it’s “safe” to tell people. I have faith that everything is going to be great and so I’m going to just open my mouth and shout it from the mountain tops! Well…maybe not. It’s probably not wise for a pregnant woman to be on a mountain top, but yeah, you get the point.

My goal is to update this blog every day. It won’t always be a long update. I just want to keep track of how I’m feeling and all that stuff. I mainly just want to remember.

Today I’m feeling REALLY REALLY tired. I had a gagfest this morning, but I fought the upchuck, and in the end was successful. Now the nausea has returned. I’m not complaining though. I am so thankful to be feeling sick, because that just means that God has blessed me with a little bean that is growing inside me! I just feel really blessed to be experiencing all this. My Jesus has been so so so good to me.

One thought on “Day 2 – March 1, 2010

  1. Katie says:

    Not even my loudest scream or craziest dance can convey how excited I am for both of you! I’m SO proud of everything you’ve done (and are continuing to do) in preparation for becoming parents. I can’t wait to meet the little Martian!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

