Day 4 – March 3, 2010

Well, I just got some awesome news! My hormone levels have almost tripled since Monday. God is so good. I just scheduled the appointment for my first ultrasound. It will be on March 30th. I have a feeling that it’s going to take forever and a day for March 30th to get here. I can’t wait to hear our baby’s heartbeat for the first time!

I’ve been feeling pretty great today…for the most part. I’m not going to lie, up until about twenty minutes ago I was a ball of nerves just waiting for my doctor’s office to call. Physically though, I’ve felt pretty good. I am starting to feel a bit sick though, so who knows how my day will end…either way, I’ll still be feeling very happy!

I went to have blood drawn this morning at 11AM. They stuck me FOUR times before they found a vein. Every time I go to get blood taken, they have problems finding my veins, but I’ve never been stuck more than twice. This morning was especially frustrating because I did everything I was supposed to beforehand. I drank so much water it wasn’t even funny! When I got there, the lady took me back and I immediately got nervous. She just didn’t seem like she knew what she was doing. Well, she stuck me once in my left hand and it hurt like crapola then she passed me off to another lady. This one stuck me twice, still with no success. They eventually passed me off to the head lab technician. She was successful on the first try…thank God. I’m a pretty tough gal, but people poking needles into my arm/hand and then moving them around to find my vein seriously grosses me out.  Anyways, I now look like a heroin addict. I have bruises all over my hands and arms. It’s actually quite attractive.

Something else that’s attractive is that I’ve become a belch machine in the past few days. Not sure if this is a side effect of pregnancy or not, but can we just say…ewwww?!

One thought on “Day 4 – March 3, 2010

  1. Shanna Fanning says:

    Ashley!!! Just to warn you… The gas thing is definitely a biproduct of the pregnancy. I’m at 23 weeks now and have gotten to the point that I cannot control my burping anymore… I’ll be in the middle of a sentence and just BELCH! lol. Get used to it… It just gets better 🙂

Leave a Reply

