Day 17 – March 16, 2010

I feel great today (minus having a slight cold)! I’m so thankful that the nausea comes and goes, instead of sticking around all the time. I feel like I can handle it the way it is. If I felt like I did yesterday for the entire first trimester, I’m not really sure what I would do with myself! The thought of any food made me sick. I had to pretty much force feed myself all day yesterday and even then, I could never finish a meal because I would have the urge to get sick. The thought of food that I normally LOVE (Mexican, for example) turned my stomach. I’m feeling much better today, however.

I’ve had the off and on nausea since I’ve been pregnant, and hopefully it will continue on like this. This may sound weird, but I do like being nauseous sometimes because it reassures me that the baby is okay. On the other hand, I don’t like being nauseous because well…I’m nauseous and it’s very unpleasant. Basically, the off and on nausea works well for me because it allows me to have peace of mind on the sick days, but also gives me a day or two in between to recover physically without worrying if something is wrong. 😉

I meant to post these earlier, and forgot.
Here are a couple of pictures from the night we found out:

Leave a Reply

