Day 32 – March 31, 2010

Sorry. I’m going to do it. I’m going to complain in this post. Today has been the worst day of my pregnancy so far. As I was getting into my car this morning, I had a sudden urge to puke. It literally came from no where. I’m kind of a loud puker, and if I would have stayed outside, my neighbors probably would have thought someone was being beaten, so I decided to try to make it inside. I unlocked my front door (have you ever done this while fighting back a ralph session? So not cool.) and thanks be to God, made it to the bathroom in time! Luckily, the session only lasted for about five minutes. I was hoping that since it didn’t last long, the blood vessels in my face wouldn’t bust (they normally do this). Unfortunately they did, however. In fact, they are worse today, than they have ever been after a ralph session. It looks like I have a giant rash all over my face. I’ve been feeling self-conscious about it all day. Anytime I talk to someone at the office, I feel like they are staring at it. I am actually skipping class tonight partly because of it (I’m also skipping because I still feel sick). Ugh. I’m just down today. I know the hormones are to blame and they are probably causing me to overreact about my face, but whatevs. I just want to be at home with my Benji. I’m hoping for a better tomorrow.

I didn’t have time to update about this yesterday, but I did get some good news while at the doctor’s office yesterday. Since I’m already overweight, I’m only supposed to gain about 15 pounds during my entire pregnancy (I’ve even read some articles saying I shouldn’t gain anything in the first trimester). Well, a couple of weeks ago, I weighed at my grandfather’s house and the scale said that I had already gained five pounds! I wasn’t sure how this was possible. While I certainly have not been dieting while pregnant, I have been trying to watch what I eat and I’ve also been drinking a buttload of water! My biggest fear before getting pregnant was that I would just gain weight uncontrollably, so when the scale said I had gained five pounds, I got worried! Well, thankfully, when I was weighed yesterday, I found out that I am exactly the same weight that I was before finding out that I was pregnant! This made me happy! Apparently, the scale at my grandfather’s is off…way off!

2 thoughts on “Day 32 – March 31, 2010

  1. Nicole says:

    Love you Ash. Great job watching your health throughout this. As for your face, it’s all in your head…pun intended 😉

    You’re beautiful.

  2. K. Adams says:

    What else can I say, but “ditto” Nicole. Pregnancy’s ups and downs get you ready for parenthood ups and downs. Cliche but true! Love you . . . almost as much as chocolate cake, but not quite 🙂

Leave a Reply

