Days 35 & 36 – April 4, 2010

I didn’t forget to post yesterday…I just straight up didn’t feel like it. I’ve been sick, sick, sick! The nausea has gotten worse over the past week and I have decided to go ahead and call my doctor tomorrow for some meds. I need some sweet relief from this mess! Thankfully I’m off work tomorrow. Perhaps baby Martian will treat me kindly. Katie told me that when the baby gets old enough she is going to ground it for making me so sick. This made me giggle.

I seriously love my church family. I cant tell you how many times people prayed for me today. They are constantly asking how I am and how I feel. I feel sort of bad though because lately my answer has constantly been “I’m not feeling too great” or something similar. I just don’t want it to seem like I absolutely hate this. I mean don’t get me wrong…it’s pretty miserable, but I am so incredibley thankful that God has blessed me and allowed me to carry this little life. It’s exciting…even when I feel like pure crap.

Today I had to leave church early because the nausea just wouldnt leave. When I got home from church, I got into my PJs and hopped into bed. I played the baby’s heartbeat on my phone, and it actually made me feel a little better (it also made me cry lol). I wish there was a way to have it on repeat so that I could just listen to it over and over again. It’s very soothing.

Hopefully tomorrow I will feel better. Please let me feel better.

One thought on “Days 35 & 36 – April 4, 2010

  1. Caitey Banks says:

    You know that motherhood sells a thing where you can listen to the heartbeat, like what they have at the docs office, I bet you could get one used even if you didn’t mind it 🙂 Like a resale store

Leave a Reply

