Days 45, 46 & 47 – April 15, 2010

Okay…apparently the WordPress app on my phone is absolute crap. I updated yesterday, and once again it deleted it. Ugh!

Here is pretty much what I said:

Yesterday was a very fun, but busy day. After work, I headed over to Sokol Park to meet up with Kathryn and Will. They allowed me to play pretend soccer/softball mom with their kids while they went on a date. It was fun to be able to hang out with the girls and watch their games. I also think it was an awesome way to practice for the road ahead 🙂 Maddie and Anna are really awesome. They make me a little less terrified of having a girl. Yes, you read that correctly. I’m afraid of having a girl. I’m also about 100% sure that that’s what I’m having. Don’t get me wrong…I’m excited about possibly having a little girl, just nervous about it. I just know how I was with my mom…and well…I’m scared of that haha

I felt pretty great yesterday, but I can’t really say the same for today. I have no idea why, but for some reason my wonder drug, Zofran, is not working its wonders today. I have been feeling pretty gross all day. The thought of any kind of food makes me sick. I just think that is so ridiculous. You’re nauseous, the thought of food is making you want to puke, but if your stomach empties, it makes you feel even worse. So…I’ve basically had to force-feed myself crackers all day. I couldn’t even eat lunch. At about 1:30, I started to feel slightly better, so I tried to eat some cereal. That ended up just making me feel terrible again. It’s very frustrating. I’m praying that this is just a one day thing and that my medicine hasn’t completely stopped working. Even if it has, I guess I should just be thankful that I got nearly two weeks in without feeling sick. The second trimester is about 1-2 weeks away (depending on what website you use). Hopefully this stuff will disappear when the first trimester does.

And now for today…today I feel okay. I don’t feel as badly as I did yesterday, but I also don’t feel a 100% normal either. I would probably say that I feel unstable more than anything. I’m not currently fighting the urge to puke, but I feel like I could be there at any moment. I’m praying against that though. Hopefully today will be good.

One thought on “Days 45, 46 & 47 – April 15, 2010

  1. Nicole says:

    i WAS terrified of having a girl, so God gave me two. And I LOVE it. I’ll let you know how it works out when they are teens, but for now, it’s awesome. It certainly takes me out of my comfort zone 😉

Leave a Reply

