Days 53 & 54 – April 22, 2010

Yesterday was pretty nice. I worked and had class immediately afterwards. Honestly, I wasn’t really looking forward to that, but I felt great so that made everything a little better. By the time Benji and I both got home from school, it was time for bed. My bedtime has been getting earlier and earlier over the past few weeks. I feel like a loser sometimes because I’m out cold by 9PM, but man…it feels so good. This pregnancy fatigue is killer, but when you give in to it…there’s no better feeling! I would compare it to popping a couple of Benadryls and then snoozing. It’s kind of funny because before I was pregnant I thought that the fatigue would bother me more than any other symptom, but it really hasn’t bothered me at all. Sure…it sucks when you’re falling asleep at work, but I haven’t had too many days like that. When it does hit me at work, it just gives me a good excuse to take a walk around the office.

One pregnancy symptom I didn’t think would bother me: peeing A LOT. However, I’m beginning to wonder just how many times a person can pee in one day? I feel like I’ve been going every ten minutes. I really wasn’t expecting to deal with this so soon. Isn’t this supposed to happen later on in pregnancy, and not in the beginning? Maybe I misunderstood that. Oh well. It’s really nothing to complain about. It’s more funny than anything.

Today has been pretty lovely. I’m still feeling great. I haven’t had any nausea since last week, which makes me really happy! I keep thinking that it will come back at any moment, but so far it has not – YIPPEE!

I’m really looking forward to going home tonight. Benji and I will both be at home…together…for the entire evening. This is first for us this week. We’re going to sit on the couch and watch TV. That just sounds absolutely delightful to me. A nice, lazy, brainless activity, with the one I love. Ahhh…

One thought on “Days 53 & 54 – April 22, 2010

  1. I am so proud of you for getting through the 1st trimester so beautifully! Your baby is so blessed to have such wonderful people as parents! And psh, no worries about feeling lame for falling asleep early or just sitting and watching tv. I do those things without being pregnant, so what’s MY excuse?! 🙂 Keep going girl!

Leave a Reply

