Days 70, 71 & 72 – May 10, 2010

This weekend was pretty great! Benji and I had no plans AND it was beautiful outside! This rarely happens at the same time. I swore that I was going to sleep in on Saturday, but ended up getting up at 7:30. I watched SpongeBob for a little while and let Benji sleep until about 8, then I went and bugged him. We did “some” yard work early in the AM (Benji will laugh when he reads that) and then we headed to visit my grandmother. It was a very restful day.

Sunday was Mother’s Day. I really wasn’t expecting anything from Benji, but I should have known that he wouldn’t let the day pass without making me feel special. I’ve had a lot of people tell me that I’m a mom already, but it’s hard to see myself that way because I haven’t really put in any time doing “motherly duties” just yet. I just felt sort of guilty every time someone said “Happy Mother’s Day” to me. I’m sure that next year, with a few 100 dirty diapers and Lord knows what else behind me, I’ll feel much more comfortable with Mother’s Day.

Anyways, Benji totally surprised me with a baby book and card:

I must say, the card was definitely my favorite! He’ll probably kill me for putting that on here, but I just had to share it. It was so cute! I was excited to be surprised. I usually figure out that something is up before anyone can surprise me.

Today has been pretty swell too, but I am feeling a bit nauseous. However, as most of you probably know, my mom won the Fix Momma’s Mouth contest, so I’ve been too excited about that to even think about the fact that I’m not feeling too hot! I still can’t believe she actually won it!

Tonight I’m going to see the documentary Babies with a bunch of my gal pals. This is probably going to make me even more excited about having my baby than I already am.

2 thoughts on “Days 70, 71 & 72 – May 10, 2010

  1. Candace says:

    AWWWW!!!! That just made me smile so big!! I’m so happy for you! And believe me… all that nausea you’re putting up with is definitely enough “mom-duty” to entitle you to a few “Happy Mother’s Day”s. 😉

    So glad you’re coming to the movies tonight!!

  2. Benji says:

    I’m glad to see the baby got my awful handwriting!

Leave a Reply

