Day 79 – May 17, 2010

I wanted to update Friday, but I was way too busy and ended up not having time. Most of you who know me, know that I get my hair did all the time. I’ve heard that dying your hair during pregnancy is no big deal, but I decided to wait until the second trimester to do so just to be on the safe side. I made an appointment to have my hair colored on Friday. I was pretty excited about making those nasty roots disappear. Well, after three hours of sitting in a chair (and I’m surprised that I didn’t have to pee once during that three hours!) my hair was finally finished…and it was bad. I’m pretty picky about my hair. I went to cosmetology school, so I know most of the techniques used in coloring. I could tell that my hair would be a disaster just by watching the process the lady used to color it. The top portion of my hair ended up being A LOT darker than the rest of my hair. Not wanting to sit through another three hour dye job, I decided to go home and wash it a few times to see if it got any better. It didn’t. It actually got worse.

Today I called the salon on my lunch break, and thankfully they were very nice about it. They are going to redo my hair tonight and I’ve already met with the stylist who will be doing it. I told her what the other lady did wrong, and she was surprised that the lady even did my hair that way. The fact that she was surprised made me feel better…and a little less crazy. Anyways…I’m excited. Hopefully it will be stellar and I will have a stylist that I can continue to go to for my hair-dying needs.

Other than my pregnancy hair-dying adventures, I have no real update. I spent yesterday feeling pretty crappy, but luckily that feeling disappeared with a new day, so today has been pretty grand.

Tomorrow I will be FOUR months pregnant…how crazy is that?!

Leave a Reply

