Day 80 – May 18, 2010

Well my hair turned out pretty stellar. The girl who did it ended up being prego too, so we had lots to talk about while I got my hair did. It was fun and I will definitely be going back to her in the future 🙂

Today I am four months pregnant. Most of the time, it feels like time is draggin’, but on days like today, I’m just in awe at how quickly the time is passing. Here is what baby martian looks like right about now:

Within the past two weeks or so, I’ve definitely noticed that my body is “expanding” and it’s not just from bloating anymore. I’ve actually had my pants unbuttoned all day today (that’s slightly embarrassing to admit).  This is pretty exciting and dreadful, all at the same time. I’m already experiencing discomfort at times and my true prego belly hasn’t even arrived yet. What’s it going to be like when I have a gigantic watermelon parked out front? I guess only time will tell.

My maternity pictures are on August 12th (the photographer said taking maternity pics in the seventh month is the best because my face won’t be all puffy yet) and I’m so anxious to see what my belly will look like by then…

Leave a Reply

