Day 86 – May 24, 2010

Well, it’s Monday! I can’t say that I mind though because we get to go to the doctor again this week!

This weekend was very productive. My parents brought the baby bed and dresser to the house and we got them moved into the baby room. It took a lot longer than any of us expected. We got the baby bed into the house just fine, but it was too wide to fit through the doorway of the baby room. Blaine and Benji ended up having to take it apart and put it back together. It wasn’t as easy as it sounds though. That thing was way complicated and took like two hours to get into the room.

You all know I took pictures of the event:

It feels pretty nice to have the spare bedroom cleaned out and semi-converted into a baby room. Next step: find out what we’re having and decorate!!!!! Thanks Mom and Blaine for driving to t-town and helping move everything in! Love you both.

Today I’m feeling pretty good. Baby Martian has been particularly active today, which makes me feel even better than I already do! I think I may have forgotten to tell my blog readers that I can feel him/her now. It’s true. I can feel baby Martian doing the Cha-Cha. It’s pretty neat. I wasn’t expecting to feel it so soon, but I’m so glad that I can! So far I can only feel it when I’m sitting down. I can’t wait until Benji can feel it!!!

Leave a Reply

