Day 95 – June 2, 2010

I’m so glad that I’m not an elephant. I recently learned that the gestation period for an elephant is 22 months. Poor, poor animal! That’s almost two years. Can you imagine being knocked up for two years?! I sure as heck can’t! Yikes.

I’m going to start an ultrasound countdown! I know people are going to get SO sick of me talking about it, but dang…I’m excited. Folks keep telling me that I’m going to have a boy. It’s actually starting to make me doubt my own feelings. I started off this thing wanting a boy, but then I began to feel like it was a girl. Several people have asked me “well, how do you know?” when I’ve told them that I feel like it’s a girl. Well…obviously, I don’t know haha. It’s just the way I feel. I will absolutely be shocked if we find out there’s a boy in there, but I’ll be happy either way – fo’sho!

Leave a Reply

