Day 101 – June 8, 2010

Well, this morning I tried to go without my Zofran. Big mistake. I ended up puking. I knew it was coming, but I was being stubborn and thought I could fight it. As a result, I barely made it to the toilet. Lovely. I’m well into the second trimester so technically, I should be done with this crap, but I’m not. It’s frustrating. Maybe I’m just going to be one of those unlucky girls who has morning sickness throughout the entire pregnancy. At least it doesn’t happen when I take the meds. I don’t know…I was just hoping to not have to take this stuff the whole time. Part of me feels bad for taking medication while pregnant.

Today marks 19 weeks. I know I say this often, but I can’t believe how quickly time is passing. Here is a picture of what baby martian looks like at the moment:

It’s hard to believe something that big is just chilling out inside of me. I mean…I definitely believe it. He/she has been kicking my bladder for the past couple of days. I first noticed the bladder-kicking on Sunday. It’s possible that it was happening before then, and I just couldn’t feel it, but buddy…I feel it now. It’s funny when it happens, but I have to go pee pretty much immediately! Maybe he/she will find something else to kick soon. I have to pee enough as it is.

Chris McCay just posted this on my wall:

This couple gives me hope that I can be a parent and still be fly.

2 thoughts on “Day 101 – June 8, 2010

  1. kristy says:

    That’s the video i was telling ya about at Panera!

    Im sorry you are still sick 😦 I know what you mean about feeling bad about meds. Even though the doc says its ok, there are so many things they say are NOT ok it kinda freaks you out!

  2. Benji says:

    It looks cramped in there.

Leave a Reply

