Day 109 – June 16, 2010

It’s a BOY! I still really can’t believe it. I mean…I was absolutely positive it was a girl! Crazy. We were only about a minute into the ultrasound when I saw it. You know…the unmistakable shape of a “pee pee”. Oh it was there alright. The ultrasound tech didn’t even get a chance to announce it before I saw it and screamed/made some funky noise. It was awesome. I couldn’t be more thrilled. I’ve always said that I wanted my daughter(s) to have an older brother.

I took the advice of some friends and drank some OJ about 20 minutes before the ultrasound. I actually drank it on the way over to my doctor’s office. When my mom and I sat down in the waiting room, I knew immediately that the OJ had worked. The baby started breakdancing in my belly. He was mainly kicking the crap out of my bladder. By the time the ultrasound rolled around, I had to pee like crazy! I held it through the entire thing though (not fun, by the way). The tech confirmed that he indeed was kicking my bladder, which was kind of cool to see. I’m hoping that he will find something else to kick sometime soon.

Here are some pictures from the ultrasound. I posted these on FB as well:

So…there he is. There’s our son. It feels really great to be able to say that. I am blessed. I don’t know how much more my heart can take. I  already love him so much.

One thought on “Day 109 – June 16, 2010

  1. april says:

    I just want you to know that I have cried about a billion times looking at these pictures. I mean, I know the whole baby thing happens this way, but its such a miracle. and i have been around pregnant people before…but for some reason your pregnancy has just affected me so much more. Its like i cant believe this is happening. I love him. and i love yall. I cant wait to see his beautiful face. I know you two are going to be great Godly parents and he is going to be so lucky to have you guys. just reading your posts and how at the end you said “theres our son”…it just makes me so happy. and here i am crying again. i love you guys so much. im so excited. i just feel so in awe of what God is doing inside of you. love you.

Leave a Reply

