Day 110 – June 17, 2010

Today has been fun and exhausting. It started with me waking up at 4AM and then driving to Birmingham to meet my mom. As most of you know, she won the Fix Momma’s Mouth contest, and was a guest on the Rick & Bubba show today. She had to be there at 6:10AM. I don’t know how Rick & Bubba and the rest of their staff do it. I mean…I went to bed at eight last night, and was still exhausted when I got up. Maybe it was because it was still dark outside? Anyways, we had a blast at the show. R&B are just as nice and funny in person as I expected them to be.

Before my mom went on the show, she asked Bubba if they could do a baby prediction for me. They agreed. It’s pretty cool that I actually got to get a baby prediction by R&B. I’ve been listening to them since 4th grade, and I can remember hearing baby predictions from them in the past and thinking that whenever I had a baby, I wanted them to do a baby prediction for me. The asked me four questions. They asked what Benji does for a living and whether he wears boxers or briefs, and they asked what my cravings have been and if my legs are more harry now that I’m pregnant. According to my answers, they predicted that I was having a girl. They said that none of my answers pointed to boy. When I told them we were having a boy, they advised me to get a football in his hands ASAP!!! Hahaha…goobers. All in all, we had a great time this morning.

I probably won’t update at all tomorrow. Benji, Katie, Blake and I will be leaving to go to Memphis at 4pm, and we will return Saturday evening. Benji has a job interview on Saturday 🙂 I’m pretty pumped about it, and I’m so glad that Katie and Blake are going with us!

One thought on “Day 110 – June 17, 2010

  1. Nicole says:

    Um, I have a few ideas for getting that football in his hands. However, none of them are pain-free.

    Sorry, I know that was gross. I couldn’t help myself, hahahaha.

    I miss our early morning Tuesdays.

Leave a Reply

