Day 125 – July 2, 2010

Well..my due date is exactly four months from today. I have a feeling those four months are going to fly – I hope so. I’m already starting to experience some discomfort from the baby bump. I usually only experience slight pain at night. It’s like my body goes and goes during the day, but once I lay down, it all hits me. I can totally see having to get Benji to help me out of bed in a month or two. I pretty much have to roll out of bed now. Not because I feel too big, but because my freakin back hurts. Anyways, enough of that.

This weekend is our river weekend with the Johnsons. I’m so looking forward to it. We went last summer and it was probably the most relaxing trip of our whole year. My grandmother’s place is on a quiet little bend of the river, and it’s just beautiful. There isn’t a lot of boat traffic at all, so we can pretty much just do whatever without being disturbed. It’s nice.

I guess that’s it for now. Well…there is this:

My friend Nicole made this. You may not be able to tell that Benji and I are the ones in the picture because Nicole did a pretty awesome job with the photoshopping, but yeah…it’s us and I just love it. It makes me giggle, especially Benji.

Leave a Reply

