Day 130 – July 7, 2010

Benji and I watched a documentary last night called In the Womb. It was pretty neat. It was an hour and a half long and pretty much just documented everything that happens while the bun is in the oven. I learned some new things, but it caused me to have a weird dream. In my dream, I got pregnant while I was pregnant. That sounds stupid doesn’t it? Well…that’s what happened. I was pregnant with Harper, but I was freaking out because four months into it I found out that I had gotten pregnant again. I remember saying to Benji “I thought  it was impossible to get pregnant with another baby while you’re already pregnant with one.” Harper was still due in November, and basically the doctors told me that they would deliver him by c-section, and then the other baby would just stay in my belly for another four months. Man…it was a stressful dream. I’m really glad that God made that impossible because holy crap. I bet the Duggars would love it if that could happen in real life though.

I posted a belly picture on Facebook today. I’m going to upload it to the blog too. I had to talk myself into doing it. Being overweight, I’m not really used to the belly being photoworthy. I’m used to trying to cover that sucker up. I actually have a hard time viewing it as a pregnant belly rather than a fat belly. It’s a mental thing for me, but I’m trying to love it and to be proud of it. Posting a picture of it is my attempt at doing just that. So yeah…here ya go:

That’s 23 weeks…and it’s just going to keep growing.

2 thoughts on “Day 130 – July 7, 2010

  1. Brandy says:

    OMG!!! too cute!!! =-) i cannot believe you are so far along already! i can’t wait to meet lil’ man martian! love to you, benji, and baby!

  2. april says:

    not to freak you out or anything but at shelton in dr mallory’s class. he said that there are rare cases where somebody can get pregnant while they are pregnant. if like another egg happens to drop or something like that. but we had a whole class just talking about that… 🙂 i love your baby bump.

Leave a Reply

