Day 136 – July 13, 2010

As I was typing out the title for this post, I almost put 2006 for the year. Pregnancy brain is starting to get to me.

Today marks six months for me. One more month, and I’ll be out of the second trimester – where is the time going? I mean…I feel like I peed on the stick and received the shock of my life just yesterday! It’s hard to believe that was all the way back in February. I hope time keeps flying. I know, I know. I shouldn’t wish the time away, but I can’t wait to finally meet and hold our little Harper.

Here’s about how big he is nowadays:

That picture absolutely blows my mind. Is something that big really living inside of me? “Most” of the time, it doesn’t seem like it. There are definitely times of the day where his kicks confirm that he is indeed that big, but I still can’t believe a baby that size is in there. It amazes me.

Tomorrow is the dreaded sugar test ::::::insert evil dramatic music here::::::

I’m trying to be positive about it because Sarah Overcash informed me that stress can cause my blood sugar to be high – seriously?! So yeah…I’m just going to think good things about this test. That drink is going to taste stellar, and I am going to pass with flying colors.

It’s been a week since I’ve had any REAL sweets. I’m just dying to get my hands on a Hershey’s chocolate bar…or some birthday cake.  Needless to say, Benji and I will be going out for ice cream tomorrow night – no brainer.

Seriously though. Please pray that I pass 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 136 – July 13, 2010

  1. Nicole says:

    Put a hershey bar in your purse and walk outta that office peeling the wrapper!

    ps. that’s what I did 😉

  2. kristy says:

    oh girl you will be fine. Its not the drink that’s bad, its just being hungry 😦

Leave a Reply

