Day 139 – July 16, 2010

Holy crap! It IS possible to get pregnant while you’re pregnant…if you have two wombs. I’m pretty sure I only have one, but wow!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/worldnews/article-1295292/Babies-set-born-mother-week-apart-conceived-different-times.html?ITO=1490

That’s one crazy story. Can you imagine?!

I have been so tired for the past few days. I’m getting plenty of sleep, but I still wake up exhausted every morning. I almost  made a FB status about being tired today, but after thinking about it, I decided not to because I didn’t want to get all the “just wait until the baby gets here” comments. My friend Kristy warned me that would happen – and she was right. Maybe I’m weird, but it annoys me. It was cute at first, but it’s tiring to hear that comment after any minor complaint. I’m tired. Just wait until the baby gets here. My house is a mess. Just wait until the baby gets here. I don’t have time for anything. Just wait until the baby gets here. I’m broke. Just wait until the baby gets here.

I get it people. Our life is going to change drastically once Harper gets here. I’m going to be beyond tired, with bags under my eyes, we’ll be broke as a joke, and my boobs will begin making their inevitable journey closer to the floor. I know. Just because I complain about something now, doesn’t mean I’m unaware of the fact that everything will be even more intense once Harper arrives, so please…for the love, just let me complain a little without throwing that back at me every time 🙂

Maybe I should just take this as a hint to stop complaining…but I AM tired lol.

2 thoughts on “Day 139 – July 16, 2010

  1. Rob says:

    You’re complaining now??? Just wait ’til the baby gets here! LOL!

Leave a Reply

