Day 142 – July 19, 2010

I fear the days of hot baths are coming to an end. This weekend, I almost couldn’t get out of the tub because the strain on my back was just too much. I made it out, but just barely. I don’t want to give up my hot baths, but I don’t want to get stuck in the tub like a 98 year old woman either. Decisions, decisions.

Speaking of this weekend…it was awesome! Seriously. I had so much fun. Friday night, Benji and I hung out with Katie and Blake. I spent most of Saturday with one of my best friends, Jessica Bonner (I love you boo!).  We shopped and went to see Inception (everyone needs to go see this movie. It’s wonderful!). After the movie, we went to our friend Kristy’s baby shower, which was a blast.  Umm…we also got stuck in the mud – hilarious! After the shower, I headed home for what I thought would be a quiet end to a fun day. I was wrong on that one! Benji and I ended up going to hang out with the April & Jake, who happen to live right above our friends Chandler and Sarah. We ended up walking downstairs to visit Chandler and Sarah, and Stephen and Susanna were over. Basically, I got to see a bazillion friends on Saturday and it was wonderful! We ended up spending the night with April and Jake, got up and went to church on Sunday, and then ended the weekend by spending more time with friends on the lake. I mean…if I could choose how I wanted every weekend to be…it would be just like this last one – lots and lots of time with our friends!

Leave a Reply

