Day 146 – July 23, 2010

Whoa. I haven’t updated since Monday. It’s been a crazy week. We got new case management software at the office this week and we’ve been training every day. It’s been…interesting. Sitting in a room with 5-6 people for eight hours a day isn’t really all that fun. It reminded me of high school, without all the class changing. My brain was mush by 5pm every day, and I just didn’t feel like blogging.

We’ve had some new developments in Benji’s job search this week. I’m not going  into all the details (anyone who would read this blog probably already knows whats up anyways), but there is a significant possibility that Benji and I will be moving to Memphis soon. When I say soon, I mean like next week soon. I am so so happy that God is opening this door. It’s an amazing opportunity for Benji. The pay is great and he will also get certified while he is gaining work experience. We really couldn’t ask for more, but a part of me is still sad about the possibility of leaving. I haven’t let myself think about it much because when I do, I always start to tear up.  Don’t get me wrong…I am way excited and happy about this, I just have a lot of other emotions that are being thrown into the mix right now. We should have a definite answer by next Thursday.

I don’t really have anything else to write. I mean…I do, but my brain is thinking about so many things, it’d be impossible to type them all out in a way that could be read on a blog. Sheesh. I’m just a little stressed!

2 thoughts on “Day 146 – July 23, 2010

  1. Nicole says:

    I will absolutely miss you. And miss Harper already. I’m so excited about the opportunities God is laying before both of you though! Bittersweet…

  2. Susanna says:

    I am soooo excited for you, Benji and Harper. God is good all the time! Like Cole said, it’s totally bittersweet.

Leave a Reply

