Day 149 – July 26, 2010

99 days left. If that’s not exciting, I don’t know what is!

I am happy to announce that I have discovered a new sleeping position. I know you will all be just as thrilled as I am about this – NOT! I know this is boring, but it’s a big deal to me! For months now, I’ve been waking up 4-5 times a night to go pee. I had actually gotten used to waking up that much, so it wasn’t really that big of a deal. What was a big deal, was the fact that when I would wake up, I was in pain. Since I’ve been pregnant, I’ve been trying to sleep on my side. I’m more comfortable on my right side, so that’s been my preferred sleeping position. Since I’m facing the opposite direction when I sleep on my right side, I have to completely roll over to get out of bed. This was beginning to be a big hassle because of the pain I was dealing with. I don’t really know how to describe it, all I can say is that it hurt like Hades to roll over. When I would finally stand up, I would have to walk around for a second to make the pain go away. It was strange.

Anyways, long story short, the other night I decided to turn my pillows into a mountain. I stacked a couch cushion and three pillows up against my headboard and I slept in a reclined position. Oh…my…Lord. It was heavenly. Not only did it completely take the pain away, but I also don’t wake up to pee as often. I’ve been sleeping this way for nearly a week now, and I only get up 1-2 times a night now. AWESOME!!!

So yeah…there you go. I’m sleeping better now. Yippee!

Leave a Reply

