August 6th.

I feel like I’m on the edge of being given more than I can handle. Today is the ten year anniversary of my sister’s death and my paw paw Frank might pass away today. I hate this date.

My paw paw broke his hip earlier this week and had to have surgery. He’s 92 and the surgery just didn’t go well. He actually died during surgery, but they were able to bring him back. Now he’s on a ventilator. They tried to take him off yesterday, but they were unsuccessful. When I went to visit him last night, I was told that if he couldn’t breathe on his own by today, they would probably take him off the machine and just let him go. I am sad and happy all at once. Sad because I will miss him and happy because he won’t be hurting anymore.

All of this, while dealing with work, trying to pack up my house, taking everything to Memphis (tomorrow), worrying about where my pets will go, etc. is getting close to being too much for me. I’m surprised I’m not at home lying in my floor in the fetal position. That’s what I feel like doing.

I know God will get me through this weekend and pretty soon it’ll be behind me. Everything will be taken care of and my paw paw won’t be in pain anymore. I just wish all of this didn’t have to happen at the same time. It’s a lot.

One thought on “August 6th.

  1. Susanna says:

    praying for you my friend.

Leave a Reply

