Day 192 – September 7, 2010

Well…it’s been two weeks since my last update. Opps. Needless to say, life has been hectic.

In preparation for my leaving the office once Harper arrives, David has hired a chick to replace me. I’ve been busy training her, so I’ve had very little time to update the ole’ blog. Usually it only takes about 15 minutes, but I haven’t even had that to spare. Luckily, she is beginning to pick up on things, so work-life is going back to normal – sort of

David has restructured the office a bit since I won’t be here much longer and now I basically just have “busy” work all day. I like it…a lot. It’s easy and I don’t have to think. The stress of “if I mess this calculation up, we could get sued” is no longer there. What a relief. Also, I now have Fridays off. Since I only have to work 30 hours to keep my insurance, David gave me the option of cutting my hours. I was like…let me think about that for a millisecond – umm, YES…please. It’s a dream come true. I get a three day weekend…EVERY weekend. I can do whatever I want. Run through random fields on the side of the road, treasure hunt, pick flowers, go streaking – you get it…whatever I want, but I’ll probably actually just lay around and be huge pregnant because it hurts to walk and I hate doing anything that makes me feel like I have to pee (which is pretty much anything that involves standing these days). One can dream though, right?

Speaking of dreams…I can’t stop dreaming about Harper. He usually makes at least one appearance a night in my dreams and then I’m extremely disappointed when I wake up and realize he isn’t here yet. Well…he is here…he’s just not touchable. Drives me crazy. Right now, he’s as close as he’ll ever be to me – we’re literally attached to each other, but somehow, he still feels far away. I’m just ready for him to be here and it has nothing to do with the fact that I’m beginning to feel miserable on a regular basis. I just want to hold him. The sooner he is here, the sooner we can be a family. Can you tell I’m looking forward to it? 🙂

One thought on “Day 192 – September 7, 2010

  1. Jessica says:

    I’m so glad that you have reduced stress at work right now. That’s amazing. I love ya! -Jess

Leave a Reply

