Day 200 – September 15, 2010

It’s day 200 – what the?! Where did the time go?

I think my body has finally kicked into “lets prepare Ashley for 18+ years of being tired” mode. I have felt so lucky for the past few weeks because I’ve been getting some great sleep. All I’ve heard from my other friends who have done this before is how horrible the third trimester is, especially when it comes to sleep. I was beginning to think that wouldn’t be the case for me, but alas, I was wrong. This week (and some of last honestly) I’ve been waking up every hour at night – most of the time to pee, but sometimes just to worry about stupid things (labor and delivery, breastfeeding, thank you cards, etc). Although I would love to get a full eight hours of sleep, I’m not really complaining. I think it’s pretty neat that my body is preparing me for the total exhaustion that is surely ahead of me.

The second time I woke up last night, I decided to start a game – counting how many times I pee in 24 hours – at the moment, we’re at 18. A little while ago, I was training the new girl at the office and Harper started rolling around on my bladder (which just so happened to be full). This caused me to make some awful/awkward noise and it scared the girl. It embarrassed me. I ended up running out of her office while trying to explain to her “it’s just my kid bouncing on my bladder…no worries.” I mean seriously? I’ve still got about a month and a half and he’s just getting bigger. What if I pee my pants one day at the office? Billy Madison would say you ain’t cool unless you pee your pants. I guess for now I’m just going to try and stay uncool.

I have a picture of my cankles for you guys. I’ll try and upload it sometime. They are awesome.

This blog post was really gross. haha

3 thoughts on “Day 200 – September 15, 2010

  1. Nicole says:

    I LOVED this blog post 😉

  2. Katherine Jung says:

    I loved it too! The beautiful side of pregnancy. Hahaha.

  3. K. Adams says:

    need to borrow my Poise? the unpredictable bladder doesn’t end after the baby is born 😉 fun, huh!

Leave a Reply

