Stay at Home Momma!

Well, my first official day as a stay at home mom went great! I managed to get a shower and to clean the kitchen, all while keeping the peace with Harper đŸ™‚

Knock on wood, I think I have given birth to a “good” baby. So far, he only cries when he is hungry or needs to be changed. My only real complaint before today was that he had his days and nights mixed up, but even that seems to be getting corrected. I feel so blessed to be Harp’s mommy! Seriously. Waking up to this is the best thing ever:

Benji should be home any minute now and I’m looking forward to spending the evening with him and the Harp. I can’t believe I’m finally here in Memphis with them both. For a while there it felt like I’d never get here.

Tomorrow I’ll have my first trip outside of the house with just me and Harper. It’s for his two week check up. I’m kind of nervous, but I’m sure he will do great – at least I hope he does!

Leave a Reply

