2010 – What a year!

Since we are on vacation and the holidays are guaranteed to fly by, I figured I would go ahead and make a list of highlight moments from 2010.

January – Benji attempted to throw me a surprise birthday party. I found out about it. Go figure LOL

February – I found out I was pregnant!

March – I had my first ultrasound and got to hear Harper’s sweet little heartbeat. Avery Piper was born and that kid is SWEET!

April – I entered my mom into the Fix Momma’s Mouth contest which she ended up winning!

May – Benji applied for a job with Memphis City Schools after receiving an e-mail from them.

June – We found out we were having a boy!  Benji had the first of many interviews with Memphis City Schools, so we took a road trip to Memphis with Katie and Blake.

July –  Two of my best friends got engaged to the loves of their lives (Anna & Katie)!

August – Benji was hired to work with Memphis City Schools.  Benji graduated with his masters. We rented our house out. Benji moved to Memphis and I stayed behind in Tuscaloosa.

September – I was in a wreck that totaled my car – it wasn’t my fault!

October – Harper finally arrived – Obviously the BEST moment of the entire year!

November – I moved to Memphis…finally. We went to our first family gathering with Harper.  Harper got to meet his GREAT GREAT Grandmother. My friend Dusti got hitched!

December – We took a road trip to Virginia (still here actually!) and Harper got to meet the Martin side of the family. He is so loved.

It’s very hard to believe that this year is coming to a close. I say that every year. This year was beyond words. God has blessed us so much. He gave us a child this year and my how our hearts have grown! He provided a job for Benji in Memphis and worked everything out for us to be able to move there. When I had to stay behind in Tuscaloosa, he provided two awesome friends who took me into their home to live with them for THREE months! Living apart from Benji was hard, but not having to endure it alone sure helped a lot! God’s provision was definitely the theme for 2010. What a good year and what a GREAT God! How can I not be excited about 2011?! Bring it on.

One thought on “2010 – What a year!

  1. Katie says:

    What a GREAT year!!!! I still remember hearing you say the words “I’m pregnant” and then… BAM! Heeeeeere’s Harper!!! 🙂 Blake & I love you all very much and cannot wait to see you again!!!! Happy New Year…. maybe we can have a Skype date on New Years Day since we can’t be together for “Friendship Day”! 🙂

Leave a Reply

