Project 365 – BABY STYLE!

When Harp turned three months old, I got the idea to take a picture of his face every day for a year so that I could see how it changes. I want to kick myself for not starting this from day one! It has been really neat so far. I’ve been doing it for a little over a month now and it’s AMAZING to go through the photos and watch him change as they flip by.

Here is a photo from the day I started:

and here is the most recent (uploaded) photo:

 

Pretty cool, huh?

Apparently, I’m not the only one who has ever had this idea. I posted about my project on some forums that I post on and one of the moms replied with a link to a video that a dad made of his daughter. He took a picture of her every day for TEN years!!! Wow!!! Here is the video:

I’m so inspired…but I doubt I’ll do this for ten years. Who knows though. Maybe I can put up with Benji constantly making fun of me for it, and push through to a decade. That’d be pretty spankin’ awesome.

One thought on “Project 365 – BABY STYLE!

  1. […] of you may remember my Baby Project 365 post from a while back. In a nutshell, I’ve been taking a photo of Harper’s face every […]

Leave a Reply

