Going Gray

I am excited and pleased to announce that I just found my very first gray hair. I’ve been waiting for years to make this incredible find. Leave it to motherhood to finally bring it out of me. Well…motherhood and the fact that I haven’t colored my hair since August. Who knows…marriage could have brought it out of me four years ago and I just never knew because I was dying my hair constantly – JUST KIDDING my dear lover boy, Benji 🙂 For now, I will blame it on motherhood. It’s another beautiful mark (stretch marks being the other) that I can say was left behind by my son. I’m just excited to look wiser…one strand at a time.

In honor of finding my first gray, here is one of my favorite songs:

“Our youth is fleeting
Old age is just around the bend
And I can’t wait to go gray
And I’ll sit in wonder
Of every love that could’ve been
If I’d only thought of something
Charming to say”

Leave a Reply

