Mother’s Day

This sweet little puppy is on it’s way to my hizzle. It will have an opal in it instead, since that’s Harp’s birthstone. I kinda can’t wait to wear it! Ahhhh!

Mother’s day was good. Thankfully, Harper seemed to be feeling a little better today. He was still fussy, but nothing compared to yesterday! I still felt blah, but it was easier for me since Harper wasn’t as hard to handle. I was able to get some much needed rest. Benji woke me up with breakfast in bed and coffee – so sweet! And he pretty much took care of Harper for the day too. We went for a drive later on in the afternoon. Benji was feeling a little under the weather too, so neither of us wanted to really go anywhere, but we did want to get out of the house for a bit since that’s where we spent our entire weekend. We decided to drive to Arkansas, since it’s only 10 minutes away from here. We crossed the big bridge that starts in downtown Memphis (don’t know the name) and marveled at the swelling Mississippi – it looks to be taking over the world! It was lots of fun even though we never left the car šŸ™‚

All in all, I’d say today was perfect! Sure…none of us felt 100%, but we were able to rest and enjoy each other’s company. I feel very loved and blessed! I hope everyone else can say the same!

One thought on “Mother’s Day

  1. Katie says:

    LOVE the ring!! šŸ™‚ I am so glad you had a lovely Mother’s Day. If it makes you feel better, we went to Woods & Water with Blake’s family yesterday… I kept thinking, “I am SURE this was not his mother’s idea of how she wanted to spend Mother’s Day…..” I guess those years will come when being a mother (and all the un-fun stuff that comes with it) continues on, even on Mother’s Day. You do for your kids because you love them, even if it means feeling yucky and tired on your special day.

    You should watch the 2 Mother’s Day episodes on The Middle (ABC) – you’ll appreciate them!!!

Leave a Reply

