Poop Finger

I forgot to update about this. Last week I stuck my finger in baby poop. If you read my previous post, you’ll know that I’m not used to Harper pooping on his own. Well one night, I thought I smelled the fragrance…you know, the fragrance that’s left by a certain gift in a diaper. I attempted to move his diaper aside so that I could see if there was indeed a “gift”  for me, and in the process, I stuck my finger right in it. Yuck. I’m pretty sure I made a face close to this:

It…was…nasty. I washed my hands. Then I germ-xed my hands. Then I clipped my fingernails. Yeah…I’m a germaphobe. I’m actually surprised I didn’t dip my hand in bleach. I’ve been pretty good about the baby poop situation. I haven’t gagged yet while changing Harp’s diapers, and before he was here, I thought I’d have a big problem with it. I guess I failed the baby poop on my hand test though – oh well.

Oh and in case you’re wondering what Harper is up to these days, this is what a typical day looks like for us:

Just kidding…he doesn’t do that ALL day, but he does do it a lot. It’s really funny. He just goes back and forth, back and forth. He’s trying to crawl too, which is really really cute! I had a dream the other night that was quite sad. He started crawling, and almost immediately began walking. He was coming towards me, and by the time he got to me, he was all grown up. I was excited that he had learned to do new things, but sad that he grew up so quickly 😦

Speaking of growing up, I can now see Harper’s first tooth! It’s still under his gums, but is definitely visible – looks like the crappy time we had over mother’s day weekend paid off! I know you are all on the edges of your seats just waiting for a picture, so once it breaks through the gums, I’ll be sure to post one 😉

3 thoughts on “Poop Finger

  1. Misty says:

    Oh, I’ve definitely already had a poop finger moment. More than once. And I’ve already gagged, too!

  2. Melinda Hood says:

    Perhaps I should have forewarned you about that. . . . .

Leave a Reply

