98 Degrees

Since it’s 98 Degrees in our apartment, let’s take a moment to remember and honor the band 98 Degrees. Remember them? I do (cherish you – that was too easy). I was never really that into them because I was a Backstreet girl. Speaking of Backstreet Boys, they were on TV the other day with New Kids On the Block. It…was…terrible, but I couldn’t peel my eyes away from the screen. It sounded so bad that my ears were in pain, but I couldn’t stop watching. Maybe that was their goal? I’m still a BSB girl. Always and foreva.

Today’s photo challenge was to take a picture from a low angle. Since our air conditioner is out, we’ve been spending A LOT of time outside (believe it or not, it is cooler outside than it is inside the apt). Benji was playing with Harper so I decided I’d make that my picture of the day. Here ya go:

I love his little chub chub legs in this photo! We’ve pretty much been keeping him naked since we got home yesterday since it’s so hot. If he wouldn’t pee everywhere, I wouldn’t even bother putting a diaper on him (I bought size four and they are WAY too big!). I can’t imagine wearing a diaper with it being so hot! Yuck! Poor Harp. This hasn’t even phased him though. He has done nothing but laugh and play all day, even though he is obviously burning up!

Benji and I have been calling and harassing our landlords for nearly 24 hours now. Having Harper around has helped to improve our mood a bit, thankfully. You can’t help but smile when you have Harp making all these faces at you…

Leave a Reply

