Photo Challenge

I took a picture yesterday, but I didn’t have time to post it. It was a crazy day! I drove to Tuscaloosa from Pleasant Grove and went to meet my friend Misty’s new baby – he’s awesome! Afterwards, I shopped around with my pal Susanna for a couple of hours. After that, I helped prepare/set up for a bridal shower honoring my dear friend Katie. After that, we threw said bridal shower. After that, we went out for drinks for her bachelorette¬†party! See…I told you it was a busy day!

I almost forgot about the photo challenge. The challenge was to take a picture of something green. It was about 11:15PM when it hit me that I hadn’t taken a photo for the day. Lucky for me, I was sitting in front of a wall that had a lot of things written on it – and most were written in green marker! Most were also too inappropriate to post on the blog. I did eventually find something that wouldn’t make you folks cringe. This:

 

 

Today’s photo challenge was to take a photo from a high angle. I’m not going to lie. I got a little lazy with this one. We drove back to Memphis this morning, and realized that our air conditioner had broken sometime while we were gone (it is currently 95 degrees in our apartment – yay!). This is the third time our air conditioner has broken in less than a year – the units are at least 30 years old and just need to be replaced! Needless to say, I’m tired and I don’t feel like going out and finding some high up place and taking an artsy photo. I settled for lying on the ground with Benji and Harper and holding the camera above us while making it look like I was picking Harper’s boogers. Enjoy:

 

Misty, I just now looked at all the other photo challenges and realized they get harder! I actually had to Google one of them (bokeh…what the crap? I’ve never even heard of that). Some of those really are going to be challenges. Fun times.

Leave a Reply

