Home

We’re home. It took forever, but we are here – YAY! We are renting Benji’s uncle’s house and it is PERFECT! I had seen it five years ago, so I remembered it being cute, but it’s seriously wonderful. It’s old, spacious and just adorable! And…it has a tree swing in the backyard (which is HUGE)! I think I’m most excited about the swing. I could say a million things about the house…the yard…the mountains, but I’ll just post a collage instead (if you click on it, it gets bigger and you can see more detail..just FYI):


I’m in love. IN LOVE!

Okay…here are my 30 day photo challenge photos.

Yeah…I had to take this picture while on the road to VA.

Umm…all of our things were on the U-haul…so I just took a picture with our crap in the background. It looks so junky. I love it.

Aww…Mumbles. He looks so wise in this picture.

Okay. That’s it for now. I’ll update more later about the move. My heart is just overflowing. I have so much to say, but I really don’t even know where to begin. I..love…this…place. I love my life.

2 thoughts on “Home

  1. April says:

    Oh my goodness. I don’t think I have ever been more in love with a house/beautiful yard like this before!!!!!! I LOVE it Ashley!!!!

  2. Melinda says:

    Beautiful!! Isn’t it funny how God puts us right where we are supposed to be at just the right time. What a great change for your family. I laugh everytime you mention Mumbles because the radio station we listen to in the morning has an intern whose name is Mumbles. He is so monotone and well, basically just mumbles. People just love him!!

    Anyway, congrats on your move!!!

Leave a Reply

