Wanna Know How Much I Weigh?

Well sit tight, and I’ll tell you!

Today is my 1st Weight Watchers monthiversary. I decided about a week and a half ago that I would do a “weight reveal” on the ole’ blog to celebrate it. It seems an odd way to celebrate because telling everyone how much I weigh honestly scares the hell-o out of me, but I HAVE to do this! There are several reasons why, but mainly I’m just tired of worrying about someone finding out.

I remember when Benji and I were dating/engaged. I was seized with fear before the wedding. Oh…this wasn’t the typical fear that comes into play when you’re making a HUGE life change. Not the “will I be a good wife” or “am I cut out for this” type fears. No. I’m talking about the fear of Benji finding out what size pants I wore.  Or worse, finding out my weight. Looking back, it seems so stupid, but I was seriously afraid of him seeing proof that I was well…fat. It was as if the actual number, or pants size would say or prove something that my chunky figure didn’t.

I’ve come a LONG way since then. I no longer hate my body. I’ll be honest though…I don’t love it either. I’m almost there though. I think the biggest shift has been in realizing – truly realizing –  that my body doesn’t define who I am.  I’m much kinder to myself nowadays. Having Harper helped too. I have some serious appreciation for what my body did for those nine months. I could never hate my body after it carried and protected my sweet Harp for so long. It’s a gift.

Back to the magic number though. I told Benji the magic number back in 2009 and he could’ve cared less – duh. I don’t know why I was terrified of him finding out.  I am just as terrified of you, my readers, finding out. I felt so much better after I told Benji though, like I didn’t have to hide anymore. It was just a great feeling, and that’s why I’m telling you!

So…without further ado here’s the magic number: 246

That’s down from 265 a month ago. I weighed 296 at my highest (when I was pregnant with Harper) and oh my geez…that was a scary minute for me. I never want to be that close to 300 again.

Here is a picture of my progress so far:

 

I made this black and white because I have since changed my hair color and the two different color tones took away from the actual progress. I just wanted to share this because my double chin is gone!!!! I am pumped about this. So so pumped!

Weight Watchers has been super easy so far. I signed up for it with the intentions of doing it forever. I really want this to be a life change. For some reason, I just feel like I can do this weight loss thing now. Before having Harper, I thought it was impossible for me. That’s no longer the case though. I don’t know what changed when I had Harper, but I no longer feel like food and weight problems have power over me. It’s a pretty great feeling.

And in case any of you are interested in my weight watchers plan, I currently get 39 points a day, and 49 flex points for the week. I usually allow myself to go over once a week and dip into my flex points. Benji and I also walk four miles a day…EVERY day! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Wanna Know How Much I Weigh?

  1. Susanna says:

    so proud of you sweet friend. You are gorgeous now matter what size you are…but, I am proud of you for getting healthy. What an amazing gift to yourself! Love you lots. 🙂

  2. Misty says:

    You are doing great!!

  3. Megg says:

    Congratulations!! Keep up the good work!!

  4. april says:

    woo hoo!!!!! weight watchers is as about as uh-mazing as you are! i for real am so proud to call you my friend and the best mommy in the world! (you are so brave by the way!) love you so much!

  5. Miranda says:

    Sus is so right 🙂 you are beautiful inside and out no matter what the numbers are! So super excited for you though. Feeling good about yourself is so important, and WW recipes are yummy!

  6. […] like to see a little more about her Weight Watchers journey so far, you can read about it here and […]

  7. […] difference, right?! It’s pretty exciting. My original “face” update can be found here. As you will also read in that post, I started this thing off at 265. Right now I’m down to […]

Leave a Reply

