How I Just Got Christmas for FREE!

I’m not even kidding y’all. I just got Christmas gifts for all FOUR of my children for free! I’m on a high and I wanted to share with you how I did this, because the main Target deal expires today! With that being the case, I’m typing this quickly and apologize for any errors.

So today only, Target has a mobile coupon for 30% off toys and games. You can get this coupon by texting “PLAY” to 827438. In addition to this coupon, you can download the Target Wishlist App for your kids which includes a 10% off coupon. You add items to your kids wishlist (we let our kids add things themselves) and then you can use the 10% off coupon on whatever you buy off of their wishlist. You can stack these two coupons, which means 40% off whatever toy your heart desires. If you purchase with your REDcard, then you get another 5% off, bring the total to 45% off. In addition to this, Cartwheel has some good deals too! All throughout the holiday season, they have a featured toy every day that’s 50% off! If you wanted today’s featured toy, you could get it at 95% off with all of these stacks!!!

If you don’t have Cartwheel, you are seriously missing out. It’s a free app…what are you waiting on?

Here’s what I scored today:

-PieFace Showdown: 45% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, & REDcard)
-Candy Land: 65% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, REDcard + 20% Cartwheel)
-Wet Head Game: 45% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, & REDcard)
-Hungry Hungry Hippos: 65% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, REDcard + 20% Cartwheel)
-Connect 4: 45% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, & REDcard)
-Little Live Pets Lil’ Mouse: 45% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, & REDcard)
-Disney Frozen Elsa My Size Doll: 45% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, & REDcard)
-LeapFrog Shapes Basket: 65% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, REDcard + 20% Cartwheel)
-LeapFrog Count & Crawl Kitty: 70% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, REDcard + 25% Cartwheel)
-VTech Bizzy the Mix & Move Bot: 65% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, REDcard + 20% Cartwheel)
-Spy Gear Voice Changer (x 2) : 45% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, & REDcard)
-Spy Gear Video WalkieTalkies: 45% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, & REDcard)
-LEGO Classic Set: 45% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, & REDcard)
-Fisher Price Piano: 45% off (Mobile coupon, Wishlist Coupon, & REDcard)

My final price for all of this was $206.65 and I saved 185.02!!! Without these coupon stacks, I would have paid nearly $400! Sheeeeeesh.

fullsizerender-7

But wait…I said it was free, didn’t I? Well, it was for me and that’s because of Ibotta! I started using Ibotta back in March and decided to make it a savings account for Christmas. If you’re not familiar with Ibotta, it’s an app you use when grocery shopping that mimics couponing. You can scan items and find rebates on a ton of stuff! I usually check it before I go to the store and plan my list accordingly. It’s like using a coupon, only it sets the cash aside for you, instead of deducting it from your grocery store total. Hopefully that makes sense! Anyways…from March until today, I accumulated $243.50 by using Ibotta.

fullsizerender-8

I cashed out this morning, and that’s what I went shopping with…and you’ll notice I had a little left over. I’m so excited and plan on doing this every year! Christmas with four kids ain’t cheap, y’all!

Shameless plug: Another cool thing about Ibotta is that if you sign up using my referral code, you get $10 automatically (and I get $5). Here’s my link, if you’re interested:

https://ibotta.com/r/vymssyq

So that’s that. Christmas shopping is mostly done for the kids. Now I just need to stock up on candy and stocking stuffers!

Super pumped.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

